It gives one something to sadly chuckle about.

I was just alerted by one of the VNS depression patients, still trying to obtain health insurance approval as a private subscriber for her replacement surgery, of this slide presentation from Cyberonics recent J.P. Morgan Conference of January 15, 2014.

It gives one something to sadly chuckle about. That is Cyberonics leading one to think that they are truly “Supporting appeals” for the depression patient.  In my opinion and based upon what I’ve recently learned from a couple of patients in a similar predicament, that is being insured by a private health insurance carrier but unable to get approval for replacement surgery despite CMS modified decision, Cyberonics appears to be anything but helpful.

clip_image002

About vnstherapy

I'm a very, very long-time support person and health care and mental health advocate/activist for my spouse Joyce as well as to others. I'm also a retired business executive and former Board Member, President and facilitator of a local chapter of DBSA as well as a Florida State appointment as a Guardian Advocate. I do not endorse, promote or advertise for any therapy, product or company. I do share our personal experiences, my research and knowledge in the hope it might benefit someone or do I give advice as to what one should or shouldn't do. I extend my best wishes for wellness to one and all and all the good you’d wish for yourselves.
This entry was posted in VNS Therapy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment